T is for Training

Image Not much time to post today, as I’m off to a training to be a financial coach, to help others manage their finances. (I think I’ve mentioned I’m a sucker for free training.) After the four-day training, I’ll be eligible to be volunteer coach.  However, the organization is hoping to get funding to add paid coaches in the near future, so it’s possible this could lead to a job at some point, albeit not a highly compensated one.  We’ll cross that bridge when we come to it. It is a worthwhile cause in any case, and with my banking background, I’m hoping I can be of use. 

Leave a Reply

